Image

100% Healthy Chocolate

8 Mar

20130308-151339.jpg

Yes you did read that correctly. Get excited!!

This is so yummy!!! TOO good to be true right? WRONG. Made from raw cacao, stevia and coconut! That’s it! All natural all super easy, I whipped this bad boy up in 2min! I only made a tiny batch and its all fudgy and gooey so naturally I’m eating in instead of experimenting further. But lets just say I think I’ve found a stepping stone for healthy chocolate desserts!

Simply put the cacao nibs (you’ll have to get your butt down to a health food store for these) into a microwave safe bowl and melt, checking on them every 15 seconds or so to stir. Then add in coconut oil and stevia, keep mixing and microwaving until you’ve got a nice runny chocolate sauce consistency. Then add a dollop of- preferably cold, coconut cream. And mix. It will thicken right up!

I reckon end using cold coconut cream because it exaggerates the separation and you can scrap off just the cream!

I only made a mini single serve (3 x mini Easter egg sizes) so play around with measurements. I hope you enjoy this as much as I have!

Riss

Leave a Reply

